diy · Halloween · Hand made cards · papercrafts · Stampin Up · Stampin Up cards

Spooky Cat quick and fun Halloween Card with Stampin Up Spooky Night DSP

Hi Stampers!

I have lots and lots of photos in this post today, so first I want to mention that if you do not see all the images, be sure that you are viewing this on my WordPress blog at alwaysuplatestampin.wordpress.com. Some servers do not show the pictures if you are viewing this on my Stampin’ Up demonstrator website.

Okay, now let’s move on to the topic of today’s blog post.

Today is an exciting day for Stampin’ Up because today is the day the new 2017 Holiday Catalog goes live…so that means that starting today, any one can order some of their favorite products 24/7 on my website.

This sample I am sharing is created with some of my favorites! I joined a demonstrator swap and this is the first card design that I came up with using a few products from the “Spooky Night” suite.

This card was a lot of fun to create and very simple. I could not wait to use some of this awesome designer series paper that helps you quickly make some fun Halloween cards and paper crafts. The front of the card showcases some of the designs that are included with the Spooky Night designer series paper. The next photo shows a peek at all 12 designs.

In addition to a sheet with Halloween sayings and other sheets with fun patterns, there are also papers with Spooky Cats, Jack-O-lanterns, a spooky night scene, witches hats, potions and more…such a great variety of images are on the papers in this suite. One of the papers features a spooky tree silhouette in front of an autumn full moon….

….And then…one of the images in the Spooky Cat stamp set is an owl that can cleverly be stamped right into the scene!

The cat on the card is actually punched out from the paper using the coordinating cat punch!

And this vintage crochet trim (in black of course) helped me add a little detail to the card.

& of course I added a greeting on the inside. I stamped using Pumpkin Pie ink onto Very Vanilla cardstock.

I made quite a few of these for the swap. I hope to receive all of my swaps back by the weekend. I will have over 30 different card designs in return! I hope to share so many ideas with you.

Everyone who placed any orders with me within the past year should have received a catalog by now, so if you have not received one yet and consider me your demonstrator, please let me know and I will get one in the mail to you.

If you would like to see more of this product suite, click over to my Stampin Up Demonstrator website at http://www.always.stampinup.net.

Thanks for visiting my blog! This blog is still very new for me so I appreciate you coming to visit me here!

Happy Stamping!

Mary

Leave a comment